The installation of thirteen newly elected Officers of the Black Forest Chapter # 1100 of AARP took place on 13 January at the regular monthly meeting.  Conducting the ceremony was Jeremiah Mora, the Associate State Director-Community Outreach for AARP Colorado.  The officers will serve the chapter for the 2016 calendar year.  The usual potluck luncheon and business meeting followed the installation of officers.

          The Black Forest Chapter meets the second Wednesday of most months in the Fellowship Hall of the Black Forest Lutheran Church in Black Forest.  All ages are invited to join.  Dues are $10 annually.  For more information on the chapter and its activities contact Chuck at 749-9227 or visit



The installed 2016 Black Forest AARP Chapter # 1100 Officers are L-R Howard Pease, Board of Directors; Alberta Davis, Board of Directors; Linda Siebe, Board of Directors; Patricia Dix, Nominating Committee; Lavonne Hidy, Board of Directors; Shirley Karlstrum, Treasurer; Stanley Beckner, Board of Directors; Lin Rozak, Secretary; Chuck Karlstrum, President, and Jeremiah Mora, Associate State Director-Community Outreach for AARP Colorado who administered the oath of office to the new Chapter Officers.  Not shown is Don Von Gunden, Vice-President; Don Dinwoodie, Board Member; and Bill Sanderman and Beverly Schaab, Nominating Committee members.


Views: 57


You need to be a member of FRESH INK to add comments!




  • Add Photos
  • View All

photo galleries


© 2019   Created by Colorado Springs.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service